EMPYRIA: Lyric Video For New Song ‘Dark Skies (MH-370)’

15 OCTOBER 2019 (VANCOUVER, BC) – Prog-Metal veterans EMPYRIA have released a lyric video for the song “Dark Skies (MH-370)”, which can be viewed at this location. The track is taken from the band's eight studio album “Divided”, which was released in July 2019 via SCRAPE Records.

Guitarist and songwriter Mike Kischnick stated about “Dark Skies (MH-370)”: "The song’s lyrics were written as a memoriam to Malaysia Airlines Flight MH-370, which disappeared in March 2014 and is considered one of the greatest aviation mysteries of all time.”

“Dark Skies (MH-370)” Lyric Video: https://youtu.be/uLrqJrcAa78

The conceptual 7-track mini-album Divided is EMPYRIA’s 8th release and their first new release in 10 years.  Available exclusively worldwide via SCRAPE Records, Limited Edition “Divided” CD Digi-Pak and “Divided” Bundles with Men’s T-Shirts are available now and while supplies last!


Link to order “Divided” : https://scraperecords.com/empyria-divided/


“Divided” track listing:

01. Dark Skies (MH-370)

02. Divided

03. Behind Closed Doors

03. The Test Of Time*

04. Open Skies 1990 (Outro)*

05. Beyond The Doors

06. The Green Manalishi (With The Two-Pronged Crown)

*bonus tracks


“Divided” has generated favorable reviews, including 9/10 in the Greek website PowerThorn, and 8/10 in the German publication Rock Castle Franken. It marks the band’s first release since the single “Beyond The Doors” in 2014, and first album since “The Long Road Home” in 2009.


EMPYRIA is a progressive power metal band, originally formed in 1991 by Mike Kischnick, Paul Falcon, and Simon Adam in Vancouver, BC, Canada. Always staying true to their progressive power metal roots. EMPYRIA has 8 releases via Noise/T&T, Nightmare and Scrape Records.

EMPYRIA have shared the stage with SABATON, FIREWIND, Warrel Dane (RIP: Sanctuary, ex-Nevermore), IRON KINGDOM and UNLEASH THE ARCHERS.

The long-awaited 8th chapter "DIVIDED" was released exclusively through SCRAPE Records on July 16th, 2019.


About SCRAPE Records:

SCRAPE Records “The Label” was launched in 2017 by entrepreneur JJ Caithcart, former owner of SCRAPE Records “The Store” (1997-2016).

To date the label has released a sampler showcasing the best in West Coast Canadian Metal; Deluxe Anniversary reissues of the seminal  ZIMMERS HOLE albums “Bound By Fire” and “Legion Of Flames”; and new albums from Canadian speed metal pioneers ASSAULT, and Prog-Metal veterans EMPYRIA.

scraperecords.com serves as merchandise distribution for notable acts IMONOLITH and TOUCH THE SUN, and stocks collectable hard-to-find Heavy Metal treasures, harvested over 19 years of running Western Canada’s largest retailer devoted exclusively to heavy metal and hard rock.