For fans of Fear Factory, Carcass, Cynic, Pestilence, Morbid Angel

Mexico's CIRROSIS Releases New Music Video “The Daydreamer's Nightmare”

New Album In 20 Years “The Collector of Truths” Out In 2019


L-R Tavo Ramirez (Drums) - Francisco Chucky Oroz (guitar) - Sir OZ (Vocals) - Photo Credit – Rafa G

Mexico’s CIRROSIS have just released their latest music video for their next single “The Daydreamer's Nightmare” off their upcoming album “The Collector of Truths” due out later in 2019. The album is the band's second studio release and first in English to follow their debut Spanish language album “Reciclando Desesperación” released 20 years ago in 1999. 

Watch “The Daydreamer's Nightmare” at the following link: 

The video was directed by Carlos Hermosillo and showcases the band's mix of death and thrash, suitable for fans of Fear Factory, Morbid Angel and Pestilence. The band has been lurking in the shadows and with Grammy-nominated producer Francisco ‘Chucky’ Oroz playing guitar they are finally ready to return to the underground metal scene and prove they can still write fast and technical music.

Even after 20 years, CIRROSIS is still in demand and they are looking forward to satisfying their longtime fans and impressing new ones.

Vocalist Sir Oz comments:

“Fans will hear a more versatile and technical Cirrosis, it's organized brutality and non-pretentious songs. There are songs that seem to have an insane competition of virtuosity, we respect that, but we seek to offer a good song, heavy but structured songs. However, this does not mean that fans are not going to find technical aspects in our album; actually, they are going to find it a lot."

CIRROSIS' first single off  “A Better Place To Hate” featuring Kevin Talley (Dying Fetus, Suffocation, Chimaira) can be heard at the following link: 

Track Listing:
1. Asfixia
2. Nowhere … But Here
3. Kill My Name
4. The Art of Breathing
5. Resistencia
6. A Better Place to Hate
7. The Daydreamer´s Nightmare
8. I'm The Universe

For more info:  


CIRROSIS is a death metal band from Sonora, Mexico, formed in 1991 with the name Cirrosis by Francisco ‘Chucky’ Oroz and Sir Oz, being the only original members in the current lineup. Due to their technical capacity they incorporated early progressive elements and melodic solos, CIRROSIS quickly gained notoriety in the local and national scene. Their live performances were characterized by their intensity and fury, soon becoming a cult band. In 1996, Joseph Lev joined the band and they recorded their first demo “La Tierra de la Adicción”. In 1999, CIRROSIS entered the studio and recorded the album “Reciclando Desesperación”, with lyrics exclusively in Spanish.

In 2001, CIRROSIS decided to break up, so the members could continue with their personal and professional projects. In 2014, Concreto Records decided to reissue the album “Reciclando Desesperación” describing it as “the maladaptive sound that disturbed a style in Mexico that can give lessons to current and modern bands”.

20 years later, CIRROSIS is releasing their second studio album “The Collector of Truths” which will be released in 2019. 

- 30 -