NIGHTWISH - Decades OUT NOW + 4th Trailer Online; North American Tour Kicks Off Tonight!


Decades Out Now + 4th trailer onlineNorth American Tour Kicks Off Tonight! 

Let's be honest; it doesn't take any overstated words to present this exceptional band to the world out there, for they are the undisputed pioneers of symphonic metal and the icons of a whole genre. Their virtuosity is consummate perfection, their inspiration lived passion! NIGHTWISH truly understand how to captivate and enchant within seconds. Since the beginning of their career which started on a mild summer night in July 1996, they have been regarded as the epitome of the most demanding, compositional music art and innovative sound ventures.

Now it's time to take a look back and review the last 20 years in a musical way. In keeping with their upcoming 2018 world tour, NIGHTWISH release a brilliant best-of work, called »Decades«, TODAY via Nuclear Blast! This record unites the most important songs of the band on two CD's in their original versions. The Suomi sound makers have always been recognised for their exciting journey of discovery and as a tribute to all that, this release presents a phenomenal cross-section of this formidable career through the lens of their grandiose evolution!

Get your copy of Decades here:
Or at the NIGHTWISH shop:

The pre-order for Decades has already started!
Get your copy here:
Or at the Nightwish shop:
Or get the digital version, here:

Decades will be available as:
3LP BOX (different colors)

Today, the band also releases their fourth trailer, in which mastermind Tuomas Holopainen tells about how the idea of Decades was born. Watch it here:

Tuomas commented: "It was already a few years ago that Ewo, our beloved manager, came up with the idea of 'How about after the Endless Forms... tour you take a year off as discussed and after that we spend the next year celebrating the 20 years of NIGHTWISH so that you would be playing mainly the older songs?' and we just thought that this is a brilliant idea. Then, at some point, the idea of this compilation together with this tour came along."

You missed the first trailers? Click here:
#1 - About the selection of the songs:
#2 - About their musical evolution:
#3 - About the remastering:

The track list:
01. The Greatest Show On Earth
02. Élan
03. My Walden
04. Storytime
05. I Want My Tears Back
06. Amaranth
07. The Poet And The Pendulum
08. Nemo
09. Wish I Had An Angel
01. Ghost Love Score
02. Slaying The Dreamer
03. End Of All Hope
04. 10th Man Down
05. The Kinslayer
06. Dead Boy’s Poem
07. Gethsemane
08. Devil & The Deep Dark Ocean
09. Sacrament Of Wilderness
10. Sleeping Sun
11. Elvenpath
12. The Carpenter
13. Nightwish (demo)